Symbolism

I love nature
The rain On a warm
Summer day
The trees as
They turn
In the fall

But most of all
I love watching
& Dreaming of change

For bunnies have fun
Snuggling &
Frolicking all day
but The rabbit hole
Is very dark

While The cardinal
Is ever so regal
Stretching it’s wings
Toward the sun &
changing it’s colors
To match it’s stride

There is no stopping
life’s Transformation
And My reality
is not that of
A rabbit or bird

I will findĀ strength
from Lessons Learned
And will not
Give up until
My place is earned

 

Leave a Reply

