As Seasons Change

I’ve never been 

The girl, who believes

In fairytales 

But If i did

Mine would be 

A tradegy 

I found love, At 16 

But he couldnt stay

Obligation and fear

Kept him away

Yet, It was easy

 to hold on

No one had

Put me on

 a pedestal before

Even as life

Was determined it

Would knock me down

I never dreamed 

we’d be here

Yet, as seasons change

So will Love

And I fear Winter

Has come early

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sidharth says:

    A beautiful way of connecting change of seasons with the change in emotions of a relationship. One must not value someone who doesn’t mutually respect our very existence, thanks for sharing such a thought provoking post! According to your convenience please do read some of my writings would love to know what you think about them 😊

Leave a Reply

