Believe 

The more I try To let go

The more I want you

You see, I always believed

Men only wanted “One thing”… 

Then I found you

With eyes Like an ocean

I could drown in Their depth

You pushed me Against the wall

Staired into my soul

Then kissed me… It was then

You stole my heart

And refused to return it

No matter how I warned 

Of the pain it could cause

So I ran from Love 

To save your heart from aching

But left a piece of mine beind

my soul is now incomplete

So, I lay in wait 

hope love will return 

 heart in hand 

With promise to always be mine

Leave a Reply

